Is legalization already priced into the market? (Canada)

** I'm new to the sub, so sorry if this has already been asked, but I couldn't find it in the search bar** Anyway, I'm just curious if the anticipated Canadian legalization has already been priced into the market. By this, I mean if I were to buy a stock tomorrow (I'm leaning toward Canopy), would I be making money (more than inflation, but preferably much more) if I sold it slightly after legalization next year? Would I be better off to swing trade it, assuming it meets certain criteria (a certain gain by a certain time), prior to legalization? Or would investing in the industry be a good long term hold (10+ years), assuming they legalize? I'm not very sure, however I do know that almost every other person also knows that legalization is imminent, and would think that they've already bought?? Thanks for all thoughtful replies

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 04:18PM by Santo_R
via http://ift.tt/2uKcOPB

Leave a Reply

