(Tech) ETF to hold 15+ years?

So my wife and I recently (6 weeks ago) had a daughter. We wanted to start saving for her college/tuition straight away. Our plan is to put aside around €100 for her every month. In 18 years that should amount around €21.000. Not taking inflation into consideration, that should pay for her college/university where we live (Netherlands).

I don't want that money to lay around dead for the next 18 years, so I was thinking of buying a (tech) ETF and just adding to it every month or so. I think something like VTI or VOO is a pretty safe bet, but I do believe technology is going to have a far greater role in our lives in the years to come. So it would be logical to assume that tech companies will have a better growth in comparison to the global market.

What ETF would you guys go with in my position?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 09:02AM by Tarik1989
via http://ift.tt/2tZYOUm

Leave a Reply

