I have stock in a company that’s been halted by the SEC for over a month. Should I assume that money is gone?

I was simply hoping to make a quick couple hundred dollars on a pump and dump, so I spent over $5000 on this stock (WINS). Unfortunately right before I was going to sell the stock got halted. It's been halted for well over a month now and I have a feeling it's going to stay that way since halts are not supposed to last this long. Historically, what happens in this case? Do I just lose all my money?

http://ift.tt/2sEXWkL

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 11:20AM by DonJex
via http://ift.tt/2un2qQX

Leave a Reply

