Options vs Euro style options

I know the difference, however I have never traded euro style options before. I'm wondering if the fact that euro options can only be executed on the expiration date plays into pricing at all. I'm well aware most people trading what I would call traditional options wouldn't execute them before the expiration date and rather would sell them anyway.

Personally though I have bought call options and then shorted shares of that stock later in the same day, then executed said options the next day to avoid being a day trader and have profits.

So really I'm just wondering if euro options for stock XYZ would be priced slightly different than options for stock XYZ because of the nature of the contract.

Submitted August 13, 2017 at 03:53AM by 2016cubs
via http://ift.tt/2hVzydb

Leave a Reply

